La Escala est la voiture concept et berline de luxe pleine grandeur de Cadillac.

LA CADILLAC ESCALA

La Cadillac Escala – un nom qui signifie « échelle » en espagnol – témoigne de l’évolution de la marque en matière de design. Sa silhouette sculptée et son large châssis captent immédiatement l’attention, donnant l’impression que le véhicule glisse sur la route. À l’intérieur, l’Escala est dotée d’un habitacle à « double personnalité », qui combine des garnitures d’aluminium à l’avant avec des accents de bois à l’arrière. Mariage parfait entre l’élégance faite main et le nec plus ultra en matière d’innovation technologique, l’éblouissante Escala n’est rien de moins qu’un symbole de réussite.

 

  • FABRICATION SOIGNÉE

    À l’instar des modèles de la gamme Cadillac actuelle, l’Escala présente un habitacle taillé et cousu à la main. Elle se distingue toutefois par plusieurs détails inédits qui lui confèrent une allure imposante, comme une garniture intérieure monopièce novatrice, une garniture de pavillon presque translucide et des sièges arrière des plus luxueux.

  • TECHNOLOGIE

    Les nombreuses caractéristiques de technologie qui équipent l’Escala complètent à merveille son intérieur fait main. Vous y trouverez notamment un écran tactile à DEL organique couvrant la console avant, un module de commande central qui réagit aux commandes vocales, tactiles et gestuelles, ainsi qu’un système de connectivité aux sièges arrière.

  • PERFORMANCE

    En plus de se distinguer sur les plans de la technologie et de la fabrication, l’Escala est conçue pour fournir de solides performances. Son puissant moteur V8 de 4,0 L et sa nouvelle architecture mixte axée sur la propulsion la rendent aussi puissante que séduisante.

The Cadillac Escala large luxury sedan concept car.

THE CADILLAC ESCALA

The Cadillac Escala – from the Spanish word for “scale” – is a reflection of our design evolution. Immediately apparent are the sculpted exterior lines on its large frame, giving it the appearance of gliding down the road. Inside, it features a “dual-personality” interior – transitioning from an aluminum-accented front cockpit to a wood-accented rear. A stunning combination of tech-centric innovation and handcrafted elegance, it is at once a symbol of arrival.

 

Video of the Cadillac Escala sedan.

You have to look back to move forward. Watch as we take our next step.

 

Video of the Cadillac Escala Pebble Beach reveal.

Experience the “first look” of the Cadillac Escala at its Pebble Beach reveal.

 

  • CRAFTSMANSHIP

    Like all modern Cadillac models, the Escala’s interior is assembled with hand cut-and-sewn techniques. But it also offers several unique new touches that display its grandeur, like an innovative one-piece interior trim, a nearly translucent headliner and opulent rear seating.

  • TECHNOLOGY

    The many technology features inside the Escala are a perfect complement to the handcrafted interior. Inside you’ll find an OLED touch screen spanning the front console, a central module control that responds to your voice, touch and gestures, and a rear seat connectivity system.

Video of Andrew Smith, executive director of Cadillac Global Design, revealing the Cadillac Escala.

Discover the creation process of the Cadillac Escala from Andrew Smith, Executive Director of Cadillac Global Design.

 

  • PERFORMANCE

    In addition to the technology and craftsmanship, the Escala offers a robust performance system featuring a powerful 4.0L V8 engine and a new RWD-centric mixed-material construction which makes it as powerful as it is beautiful.